CONTACT US TODAY

ASA College: Miami Campus
3909 N.E. 163rd Street, North Miami Beach
Tel: 844-319-4432
E-mail: info@asa.edu

Office Hours:
Monday – Friday: 9am – 9pm
Saturday: 10am – 2pm

Miami Academic Calendar

Click Here To See the New York Campus’ Academic Calendar


Fall 2018

Dates Weekdays Description
September 10 Monday
Annual Faculty Orientation for ALL Faculty.
September 11
Tuesday
Fall Semester Classes Begin. Late Registration Begins.
Add/Drop Period Begins (Add/Drop Fees Apply).
September 24 Monday
Late Registration Ends.
September 24
Monday Add/Drop Period Ends.
October 8
Monday Columbus Day. Classes Suspended. School Open – Faculty Professional   Development Day.
November 22-25 Thursday – Sunday
Thanksgiving  Weekend. Classes Suspended.
November 26-30
Monday – Friday
ORCS – Open Registration For Continuing Students.
December 17-21
Monday – Friday
Review And Final Exam Week (All Projects/Assignments Due).
December 21
Friday Last Day Of Classes.
December 26
Wednesday
Day For Rescheduling All Missed Or Cancelled Classes.

 

Spring 2019

Dates Weekdays Description
January 14 Monday
Orientation for ALL Faculty.
January 15
Tuesday
Spring Semester Classes Begin. Late Registration Begins.
Add/Drop Period Begins (Add/Drop Fees Apply).
January 21 Monday
M.L. King Jr Day. Classes Suspended..
January 28 Monday Late Registration Ends, Add/Drop Period Ends. (subject to changes)
February 18 Monday Presidents’ Day. Classes Suspended.
April 19 Friday Good Friday. Classes Suspended.
April 21 Sunday
Easter Sunday. Classes Suspended.
April 8 Monday
ORCS – Open Registration for Continuing Students.
April 22-26 Monday – Friday Review And Final Exam Week (All Projects/Assignments Due).
April 29 Monday
Last Day Of Classes.
April-May 30-1 Tuesday -Wednesday
2 Days For Rescheduling All Missed Or Cancelled Classes.

Summer 2019

Dates Weekdays Description
May 6 Monday Orientation for All Faculty
May 7 Tuesday
Summer Semester Classes Begin. Late Registration Begins.
Add/Drop Period Begins (Add/Drop Fees Apply).
May 20 Monday Late Registration Ends, Add/Drop Period Ends. (subject to changes)
May 24-26 Saturday – Monday
Memorial Day Weekend. Classes Suspended.
June 3 Monday Add/Drop Period Ends.
July 4 Wednesday
Independence Day Weekend. Classes Suspended.
August 5 Monday ORCS – Open Registration For Continuing Students.
August 12-16 Monday – Friday
Review And Final Exam Week (All Projects/Assignments Due).
August 19 Monday Last Day Of Classes.
August 20-21 Tuesday – Wednesday
2 Days For Rescheduling All Missed Or Cancelled Classes.

Fall 2019

Dates Weekdays Description
September 3
Tuesday
Fall Semester Classes Begin. Late Registration Begins.
Add/Drop Period Begins (Add/Drop Fees Apply).
September 16 Monday
Late Registration Ends, Add/Drop Period Ends. (subject to changes)
October 14
Monday Columbus Day. Classes Suspended. School Open – Faculty Professional   Development Day.
November-December 28-1 Thursday – Sunday
Thanksgiving  Weekend. Classes Suspended.
December 2 Monday
ORCS – Open Registration For Continuing Students.
December 9-13
Monday – Friday
Review And Final Exam Week (All Projects/Assignments Due).
December 16
Monday Last Day Of Classes.
December 17-18
Tuesday – Wednesday
2 Days For Rescheduling All Missed Or Cancelled Classes.

CONTACT STUDENT ADVISEMENT OFFICE

ASA College: Dania Beach Campus
225 E Dania Beach Blvd, Dania Beach, FL 33004
Tel: 786-279-1741

Office Hours:
Monday – Friday: 9am – 9pm
Saturday: 10am – 2pm