CONTACT US TODAY

ASA College: Miami Campus
3909 N.E. 163rd Street, North Miami Beach
Tel: 844-319-4432
E-mail: info@asa.edu

Office Hours:
Monday – Friday: 9am – 9pm
Saturday: 10am – 2pm

Miami Academic Calendar

Click Here To See the New York Campus’ Academic Calendar

Fall 2017

Dates Weekdays Description
October 23 Monday
Orientation for ALL Faculty.
October 24
Tuesday
Fall Semester Classes Begin. Late Registration Begins.
Add/Drop Period Begins (Add/Drop Fees Apply).
November 6 Monday
Late Registration Ends.
November 6
Monday Add/Drop Period Ends.
November 23-26 Thursday – Sunday Thanksgiving  Weekend. Classes Suspended.
December 18 Monday Winter Break Begins. Classes Suspended.
January 2, 2018
Tuesday
Winter Break Ends. Classes Resume.
January 8-12
Monday – Friday
ORCS – Open Registration For Continuing Students.
January 15
Monday Martin Luther King Day. Classes Suspended – Faculty Prof. Development Day.
January 22-26
Monday – Friday
Review And Final Exam Week (All Projects/Assignments Due).
January 31
Wednesday
Last Day Of Classes.
February 1-2 Monday – Friday 2 Days For Rescheduling All Missed Or Cancelled Classes.

Spring 2018

DATES WEEKDAYS DESCRIPTION
February 12 Monday
Orientation for ALL Faculty.
February 13
Tuesday
Fall Semester Classes Begin. Late Registration Begins.
Add/Drop Period Begins (Add/Drop Fees Apply).
February 19 Monday
Presidents’ Day. Classes Suspended. School Open – Faculty Prof. Development Day.
March 5 Monday Late Registration Ends.
March 5 Monday Add/Drop Period Ends.
March 30 Friday Good Friday. Classes Suspended.
April 1 Sunday
Easter Sunday. Classes Suspended.
April-May 30-4 Monday – Friday
ORCS – Open Registration for Continuing Students.
May 7-11 Monday – Friday Review And Final Exam Week (All Projects/Assignments Due).
May 14 Monday
Last Day Of Classes.
May 15-16 Tuesday -Wednesday
2 Days For Rescheduling All Missed Or Cancelled Classes.

Spring 2018 – II

DATES WEEKDAYS DESCRIPTION
March 26 Monday
Orientation for ALL Faculty.
March 27 Tuesday
Fall Semester Classes Begin. Late Registration Begins.
Add/Drop Period Begins (Add/Drop Fees Apply).
March 30 Friday
Good Friday. Classes Suspended.
April 1 Sunday Easter Sunday. Classes Suspended.
April 16 Monday Late Registration Ends.
April 16 Monday Add/Drop Period Ends.
May 26-28 Friday Memorial Day. Classes Suspended.
June 18-22 Monday – Friday
ORCS – Open Registration for Continuing Students.
July 4 Wednesday
Independence Day. Classes Suspended.
July 2-16 Monday – Friday Review And Final Exam Week (All Projects/Assignments Due).
July 9 Monday
Last Day Of Classes.
July 10-11 Tuesday -Wednesday
2 Days For Rescheduling All Missed Or Cancelled Classes.

Summer 2018

Dates Weekdays Description
May 21 Monday New Faculty Orientation and Special Faculty Workshop.
May 22 Tuesday
Summer Semester Classes Begin. Late Registration Begins.
Add/Drop Period Begins (Add/Drop Fees Apply).
May 26-28 Saturday – Monday
Memorial Day Weekend. Classes Suspended.
June 11
Monday Late Registration Ends.
June 11 Monday Add/Drop Period Ends.
July 4 Wednesday
Independence Day Weekend. Classes Suspended.
August 13-17 Monday – Friday ORCS – Open Registration For Continuing Students.
August 25-29 Monday – Friday
Review And Final Exam Week (All Projects/Assignments Due).
September 4 Tuesday Last Day Of Classes.
September 5-6 Wednesday – Thursday
2 Days For Rescheduling All Missed Or Cancelled Classes.

Summer 2018 – II

Dates Weekdays Description
July 23 Monday New Faculty Orientation and Special Faculty Workshop.
July 24 Tuesday
Summer Semester Classes Begin. Late Registration Begins.
Add/Drop Period Begins (Add/Drop Fees Apply).
August 13
Monday Late Registration Ends.
August 13 Monday Add/Drop Period Ends.
September 1-3 Saturday-Monday
Labor Day. Classes Suspended.
October 8 Monday
Columbus Day. Classes Suspended.
October 15-19 Monday – Friday ORCS – Open Registration For Continuing Students.
October-November 29-2 Monday – Friday
Review And Final Exam Week (All Projects/Assignments Due).
November 5 Tuesday Last Day Of Classes.
November 6-7 Wednesday – Thursday
2 Days For Rescheduling All Missed Or Cancelled Classes.

Fall 2018

Dates Weekdays Description
September 10 Monday
Annual Faculty Orientation for ALL Faculty.
September 11
Tuesday
Fall Semester Classes Begin. Late Registration Begins.
Add/Drop Period Begins (Add/Drop Fees Apply).
September 24 Monday
Late Registration Ends.
September 24
Monday Add/Drop Period Ends.
October 8
Monday Columbus Day. Classes Suspended. School Open – Faculty Professional   Development Day.
November 22-25 Thursday – Sunday
Thanksgiving  Weekend. Classes Suspended.
November 26-30
Monday – Friday
ORCS – Open Registration For Continuing Students.
December 17-21
Monday – Friday
Review And Final Exam Week (All Projects/Assignments Due).
December 21
Friday Last Day Of Classes.
December 26
Wednesday
Day For Rescheduling All Missed Or Cancelled Classes.

Fall 2018 – II

Dates Weekdays Description
November 19 Monday
Annual Faculty Orientation for ALL Faculty.
November 20 Tuesday
Fall Semester Classes Begin. Late Registration Begins.
Add/Drop Period Begins (Add/Drop Fees Apply).
November 22-25 Thursday-Sunday
Thanksgiving Weekend. Classes Suspended.
December 3 Monday
Late Registration Ends.
December 3 Monday Add/Drop Period Ends.
December 24 Monday Winter Break Begins. Classes Suspended.
January 2, 2019 Wednesday
Winter Break Ends. Classes Resume.
January 21 Monday Martin Luther King Day. Classes Suspended – Faculty Professional Development Day.
February 18 Monday
Presidents’ Day. Classes Suspended. School Open – Faculty Professional Development Day.
February 19-22
Tuesday – Friday
ORCS – Open Registration For Continuing Students.
March 4-8
Monday – Friday
Review And Final Exam Week (All Projects/Assignments Due).
March 11 Monday Last Day Of Classes.
March 12-13
Tuesday-Wednesday
2 Days For Rescheduling All Missed Or Cancelled Classes.

Spring 2019

DATES WEEKDAYS DESCRIPTION
January 14 Monday
Orientation for ALL Faculty.
January 15
Tuesday
Fall Semester Classes Begin. Late Registration Begins.
Add/Drop Period Begins (Add/Drop Fees Apply).
January 21 Monday
M.L. King Jr Day. Classes Suspended..
February 4 Monday Late Registration Ends.
February 4 Monday Add/Drop Period Ends.
February 18 Monday Presidents’ Day. Classes Suspended.
April 19 Friday Good Friday. Classes Suspended.
April 21 Sunday
Easter Sunday. Classes Suspended.
April 8-12 Monday – Friday
ORCS – Open Registration for Continuing Students.
April 22-26 Monday – Friday Review And Final Exam Week (All Projects/Assignments Due).
April 29 Monday
Last Day Of Classes.
April-May 30-1 Tuesday -Wednesday
2 Days For Rescheduling All Missed Or Cancelled Classes.

Spring 2019 – II

DATES WEEKDAYS DESCRIPTION
March 25 Monday
Orientation for ALL Faculty.
March 26
Tuesday
Fall Semester Classes Begin. Late Registration Begins.
Add/Drop Period Begins (Add/Drop Fees Apply).
April 8 Monday Late Registration Ends.
April 8 Monday Add/Drop Period Ends.
April 19 Friday Good Friday. Classes Suspended.
April 21 Sunday
Easter Sunday. Classes Suspended.
May 25-27 Saturday-Monday
Memorial Day. Classes Suspended.
June 17-21 Monday – Friday
ORCS – Open Registration for Continuing Students.
July 1-5 Monday – Friday Review And Final Exam Week (All Projects/Assignments Due).
July 4 Thursday
Independence Day. Classes Suspended.
July 8 Monday
Last Day Of Classes.
July 9-10 Tuesday -Wednesday
2 Days For Rescheduling All Missed Or Cancelled Classes.

Summer 2019

Dates Weekdays Description
May 13 Monday New Faculty Orientation and Special Faculty Workshop.
May 14 Tuesday
Summer Semester Classes Begin. Late Registration Begins.
Add/Drop Period Begins (Add/Drop Fees Apply).
May 24-26 Saturday – Monday
Memorial Day Weekend. Classes Suspended.
June 3
Monday Late Registration Ends.
June 3 Monday Add/Drop Period Ends.
July 4 Wednesday
Independence Day Weekend. Classes Suspended.
August 5-9 Monday – Friday ORCS – Open Registration For Continuing Students.
August 19-23 Monday – Friday
Review And Final Exam Week (All Projects/Assignments Due).
August 26 Tuesday Last Day Of Classes.
August 27-28 Wednesday – Thursday
2 Days For Rescheduling All Missed Or Cancelled Classes.

Fall 2019

Dates Weekdays Description
September 9 Monday
Annual Faculty Orientation for ALL Faculty.
September 10
Tuesday
Fall Semester Classes Begin. Late Registration Begins.
Add/Drop Period Begins (Add/Drop Fees Apply).
September 23 Monday
Late Registration Ends.
September 23
Monday Add/Drop Period Ends.
October 14
Monday Columbus Day. Classes Suspended. School Open – Faculty Professional   Development Day.
November-December 28-1 Thursday – Sunday
Thanksgiving  Weekend. Classes Suspended.
December 2-6 Monday – Friday
ORCS – Open Registration For Continuing Students.
December 16-20
Monday – Friday
Review And Final Exam Week (All Projects/Assignments Due).
December 23
Friday Last Day Of Classes.
December 26
Wednesday
Day For Rescheduling All Missed Or Cancelled Classes.

CONTACT STUDENT ADVISEMENT OFFICE

ASA College: Miami Campus
3909 N.E. 163rd Street, North Miami Beach
Tel: 844-319-4432

Office Hours:
Monday – Friday: 9am – 9pm
Saturday: 10am – 2pm